La Borracha

Hi, guys!

I’m back with another review. I was really excited to bring this one to you guys, so I’m glad I could.

La Borracha is a Mexican Cantina & Margarita Bar in Labone, next to No. X. It’s very colourful which is a good thing, because it makes it hard to miss. I personally love that the restaurant is by the street which is fun for a little people watching.

The inside is just as colourful with beautiful murals on the ceiling & on the walls. Very Días de los Muertos & I absolutely love that aspect.

My absolute favourite thing on the inside was their side attraction: a selfie mirror. If you know me, you know that’s my vibe! I think it is SO clever!

Alright. Enough about the decor.

To eat, I got pork belly tacos & then some nachos. When I tell you that the pork almost melted in my mouth? Whew! So, so good! It came in three, but was rather filling. A good portion size. It came with guacamole, salsa roja and this other dipping sauce that tasted like a tangy shito. I didn’t ask what it was, but it was very good.

The nachos were also very good. I just wished the cheese has stayed warmer a little longer. But the taste was very good. Everything was so fresh. I was very impressed.

To drink, I had a Santo Cilantro which is a margarita. It was so so refreshing! I wish it came in a bigger glass.

Then I got a Mezcal Mule which was also very refreshing. I’d never had Mezcal, but I think I can get into it.

It came in this short cup, but do not be fooled. It is a full-sized drink & rather strong. I loved it.

Now, the price range.

Food ranges from GHS 25 – GHS 110 & the drinks range from GHS 6 – GHS 190.

I had a lovely conversation with Chris who gave a little history on his drink creations & their names. It was all so very cool. Service was lovely.

Please bear in mind that this is their soft opening still. They are very open to feedback, so do not hesitate to give it.

Go check it out & let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading.

– M.

Leave a comment