Vine Accra

Happy New Year Family!

I know we’re well into 2022, but I hope it’s treating you all well! Oh! & Happy 2sDay today!

Now, if you’ve been here a while, you know I did a review on Vine Lounge a few years ago. Vine Lounge however has a new name & location!

Vine Accra moved to Labone late 2021. After all the many videos & photos I saw during the Bronya festivities, I couldn’t wait to check it out.

My favourite thing about the spot is the architecture and…horticulture? It honestly feels like you’re outside of Accra & all things being considered, we all need a little break from our usual surroundings. Such a gorgeous space. Great for vanity shots, too 😉

My drink for the night was a No Jasmine. I like a refreshing drink, especially if it has some kind of a herbal base & this was very good. Had to get more than one.

For starters, we got…all the starters. We got Grilled Chicken wings, Calamari, Guacamole which came with plantain chips. We did get the Truffle Kelewele which was a side, not a starter, but kelewele is a multifaceted gem, so why not?

I can’t even lie, the starters went by quickly. The food was tasty, but simple. There weren’t any gimmicks, just simple & flavourful.

For the mains, I got a Caesar salad. I’ve never had anything like it, to be honest. For all intents & purposes, it was a Caesar salad, but it was also very different.

There were mushrooms & the Parmesan wasn’t in the usual flaky form. It was tomato confit, instead of the usual cherry tomatoes. I absolutely loved it. The flavours, the textures…so so good. I love it when chefs put their own spin on classic dishes & I was very glad this didn’t disappoint.

I usually like fries with my salads, but they don’t do fries so I got another side of truffle kelewele, which was giving sweet potato fries vibes, so I wasn’t too upset.

For dessert, we got the mango cheesecake & the chocolate churros. I was very happy to get a creamy cheesecake, instead of the gelatinous one that plagues this country.

The palm wine was mild, but you could still taste it, which I liked. We all know how I feel about mango, so that was great.

The churros were crunchy, the chocolate syrup was smooth & the pistachio ice cream was creamy. It’s a dessert that you can’t really mess up if you know what you’re doing. We enjoyed it.

Now, the price range.

Food ranges from GHS 10 – GHS 600 and the drinks range from GHS 10 – GHS 13,690.

I had a great time & will definitely be a regular.

Check them out & let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading.

– M.

Leave a comment